Lia- a fond farewell

Dear Elder Exercisers,

A very Merry Christmas and Holiday Season to you all! I wish you a year of shared health and happiness.

After much deliberation, I’ve decided to stop posting on this blog. I haven’t been regular with posting and neither has my heart been in my writing and I don’t want to continue doing something badly.

I wanted to express my sincere thanks to you all for building this wonderful network of friends. You have taught me much about patience and perseverance. This blog has also helped me overcome many hurtles of laziness. Claudia, you never cease to inspire me with your pragmatism, as well as deep commitment towards your exercise routine. Now that I am part of a weight lifting program and still walking regularly, I will hopefully continue building on mine.

If it is all right with you, I would like to continue reading your posts and commenting on occasion. Would that be fine?

Once again, that you all for your support over the years.

a fond farewell,

Lia

3 Comments

Filed under general

3 responses to “Lia- a fond farewell

  1. Dear Lia, I quite understand! I am glad for your sake that you joined a weight-lifting programme. I hear that it’s quite healthy to do that. Between that and walking, you should be all pat.
    Feel free to drop in and encourage us, we always need it. It’s been great having you around. Best wishes on achieving your goals in 2011

  2. lynnbechtel

    Lia–I’m sorry to see you go but I completely understand. I do hope that you continue to follow the posts and comment from time to time–I’ve certainly appreciated hearing your thoughts.

  3. Sara

    Oh, sorry you are leaving us! But it sounds like you will be visiting and that’s great. I hope the strength training and the walking work well for you and that you have a healthy and happy 2011! Take good care. And we’ll look forward to your comments… 🙂

Leave a Reply

