Nancy – Heading for warm weather

My last week has been very unproductive. Other than stair walking and two walks from campus into town to do errands I’ve been a slug.  There has been so much to do between finishing up the semester, getting two manuscripts submitted, and getting ready to go on vacation that I’ve run out of time.  I was madly knitting away to finish sweaters for my two great nephews and my sister. It was possible to walk and knit until the sweaters became to large to hold while knitting. Walking while knitting did increase my steps by a couple 1,000 steps a day.

While we are on vacation we walk every morning along the ocean and can walk to the grocery store and a number of good restaurants. We usually get more than 10,000 steps in a day so I’m looking forward to moving a lot more. Our condominium faces the ocean this year so we will have a wonder view.  Kauai is a beautiful island.  I’ll post pictures when we return.

4 Comments

Filed under general

4 responses to “Nancy – Heading for warm weather

  1. It never occurred to me that you could actually knit and walk at the same time! What a great idea!
    Well, don’t chastise yourself on the last week. You’ve been very busy and look forward to your holiday and the good times and exercise you’ll have.
    Enjoy the holiday season, Nancy. Hugs

  2. Sara

    Knitting and walking, now that’s determination! Who’d have thought it?

    Can’t wait to see your holiday photos, Nancy! Have a marvelous time, AND Happy Birthday to you!

  3. lilalia

    Do hope your vacation is filled with sunshine and a soothing seabreeze. Sounds fantastic. All the very best in the New Year.

  4. lynnbechtel

    Walking and knitting! I’m afraid I’d trip over the yarn and fall on my face 😉
    I hope you had a warm and relaxing holiday.

Leave a Reply

