Claude – two cold weeks

I can’t say that my knee condition has improved all that much with the injection. I still can’t stretch out my right leg or walk fast for a long period of time. Actually I have given up on brisk walking after the last time, when my knee really hurt like hell afterwards. But I do walk at home, when I’m on the phone, or watching TV. I find that talking on the phone makes time pass and I end up adding up quite a few steps. Not as efficient as walking outside, but much better than sitting on my butt 😉
Here are my two exercise weeks from Monday, December 6, to Sunday, December 19, 2010
Monday: 25 flexibility routine, 20 PT, 2×10 thighmaster, 4800 steps (day spent at IKEA, very tiring, but very few steps)
Tuesday: 25 flexibility routine, 20 PT, 2×15 crunches, 2×15 hip flexors, 2×15 pendulum, 2x superman10mn warming up, 39mn cardio on elliptical, 6mn stretching, 11000steps
Wednesday: 25 flexibility routine, 20 PT, 10000 steps (day when I had the injection, the surgeon suggested no exercise.)
Thursday: 25 flexibility routine, 20 PT, 10 x thighmaster, 2×12 single leg squats with chair, 2×12 Seated leg extensions, 2×12 calf raises with chair, 7mn warming up, 40mn elliptical, 6mn stretching, 11600 steps,
Friday: 25mn flexibility routine, 20mn PT, 13mn brisk walking, 9mn warming up, 25mn cardio on elliptical, 6mn stretching, one-hour gym class (strength training + stretching), 12000 steps
Saturday: 25 min flexibility routine, 20 min PT, 2×15 Dumbbell Chest Press, 2×15 One-Arm Dumbbell Rows, 2×15 Alternating Dumbbell BIceps Curls, 2×15 Seated Dumbbell Triceps Extensions, 8mn warming up, 39mn cardio on elliptical, 6mn stretching, 12000 steps
Sunday: 25 min flexibility routine, 20 min PT, 3×15 lying single leg raises, 3×12 thighmaster, 10000 steps

Stonehenge

Stonehenge, the summer of 2009

Monday: 25mn flexibility routine, my pedometer battery gave up! And I spent the day with my daughter trying on wedding dresses. She found one she liked!
Tuesday: 25mn flexibility routine, 20mn PT, 15mn warming up, 2×15 crunches, 2×15 pendulum with medicine ball, Superman x 2, 40mn cardio on elliptical, 6mn stretching 10000 steps
Wednesday: 25mn flexibility routine, 20mn PT, 15mn warming up, 41mn cardio on elliptical, 6mn stretching 15000 steps
Thursday: 25mn flexibility routine, 20mn PT, 15mn warming up, 2×15 single leg squats with chair, 2×15 seated leg extensions, 2×15 calf raises with chair, 2×15 lying single-leg raises, 40mn cardio on elliptical, 6mn stretching, 12000 steps
Friday: 25mn flexibility routine, 20 PT, one-hour gym class (strength training + stretching), 10000 steps
Saturday: 25mn flexibility routine, 20mn PT, 2×15 Dumbbell Chest Press, 2×15 One-ArmDumbbell Rows, 2×15 Alternating Dumbbell Biceps Curls, 2×15 Seated Dumbbell Triceps Extensions, 11mn warming up, 40mn cardio on elliptical, 6mn stretching, 2-hour Feldenkrais workshop, 14000 steps
Sunday: 25mn flexibility routine, 20mn PT, 2×15 Hip Flexor, 2×15 crunches, 2×15 Reverse Crunch,13mn warming up, 40mn cardio on elliptical, 6mn stretching 11000 steps

7 Comments

Filed under abs, Arms reinforcement, Elliptical trainer, Feldenkrais class, Pedometer, Stretching, Walking

7 responses to “Claude – two cold weeks

  1. lynnbechtel

    Claude–I’m sorry to hear that the injection didn’t bring more relief.

    I love the idea of using phone time to walk–it is indeed all too easy to plop on the couch at those moments.

    This looks like a good exercise record in spite of not getting out for long brisk walks.

    And a wedding in the future???

    • Yes, my daughter has set a date! The wedding will be on September 10th of 2011. At least the dress is out of the way, so to speak, since we ordered it just before Christmas.

  2. Nancy

    Is it suppose to take time before the injection provides relief?
    The photo of Stonehenge is lovely.
    You have gotten a lot of exercise in even with your knee problems. Walking while on the phone is certainly effective.

    • The doctor said that it might take somewhere between one and three weeks. This Wednesday, it’ll be three weeks. I am trying to be patient, but patience has never been my strong point. 😉

  3. Sara

    Wow, look at all those dumbbell exercises! You are pumping iron! Go girl go! I’m impressed at all the indoor steps…and I really do hope your knee is improving a bit by now…
    Loved Stonehenge. I was there the year before you…

    • Well, I’m still using 1 kg weights, so you can’t really call it pumping iron LOL
      I have to get 1.5 kgs, (I was offered 2kgs for Christmas, but for some reason, am shying from them).

  4. lilalia

    Claude, so sorry that the injection didn’t bring more relief. Congratulations on the up-and-coming wedding. Must be lovely to know that your daughter is in a committed relationship. Please take dear care of that leg of yours!

Leave a Reply

