Nancy – Brrr! I want to snuggle under the covers.

We have been having a cold spell in State College.  I’m huddling in my scarf and jacket to stay warm as a scurry between buildings.  I did get out a bit yesterday but…  It has been very difficult to get up in the morning so my exercise at home has been very erratic. So here’s my not to brag about routine for the last two weeks.

Tuesday (11/30): Step machine, 20 minutes; Rowing machine, 5 minutes, 1 km;  Stairs, 10 flights

Wednesday (12/1): Stairs, 5 flights

Thursday (12/2): Stairs, 5 flights

Friday (12/3): Step machine, 15 minutes; Stair, 5 flights

Saturday (12/4): Step machine, 20 minutes; Rowing machine, 5 minutes, 1 km

Sunday (12/5): Step machine,  20 minutes; Rowing machine , 5 minutes, 1 km

Monday (12/6): Stairs, 5 flights

Tuesday (12/7): Stairs, 5 flights

Wednesday (12/8): Stairs, 5 flights

Thursday (12/9): Stairs, 5 flights

Friday (12/10): Stair, 5 flights

Saturday (12/11): Step machine, 20 minutes; Rowing machine,  7 minutes, 1 km

Sunday  (12/12): Slug

Monday (12/13): Stairs, 5 flights; Walking, 1.6 miles, 30 minutes

Tuesday (12/14): slug

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under general

3 responses to “Nancy – Brrr! I want to snuggle under the covers.

  1. The holiday season is always a difficult one for exercise. When it gets cold and snowy, who really wants to get out and walk or run? I don’t. I try to stick to my 10,000 steps routine and to strength exercise, if nothing else. But then, I am retired, which makes everything easier.
    Keep on climbing those stairs! Maybe try to add a couple of flights?
    Have a nice holiday

  2. lynnbechtel

    Nancy–It is hard to get up and get going on cold winter mornings. But you have kept moving, even if not as much as you’d like. I echo Claude’s suggestion to perhaps add more stair climbing.

  3. Sara

    BRRRRR, I know what you mean about that week! It was truly frigid. Were it not for Leslie, I would have slug-i-fied permanently. But now it is better…
    We’ll all get through the winter somehow…I find going up and down stairs rather stultifying…your rowing machine sounds more fun, at least one can imagine water…

Leave a Reply

