Claude – a snowy week

It’s been a snowy week in Paris. The snow doesn’t really stick, but it’s cold and there have been two days when it snowed quite a bit, including today.
A lot of the steps that appear on my pedometer are taken at home, while I’m on the phone or watching TV 🙂
Last Wednesday, I saw a knee surgeon, who said that, sure, eventually, I was heading towards a knee replacement, but that meanwhile, he thought it was worth trying a corticoid injection. I liked the guy, he explained everything and took time to clarify a certain number of issues. Contrary to the other doctor I saw, he thought that draining the cyst would be painful and useless, as the cyst was the result of inflammation and not the cause.
As always when someone agrees with me, I decided to trust him. 😉
So this morning, I had the jab, and must admit that this man is excellent at jabs. I hardly felt anything. Now it’ll take time to know if the corticoids are effective or not, but at least, the procedure was really painless. I sort of feel ridiculous for worrying so much about it now.
I have returned to flickr as my friends Leo and Elly have sent me a Christmas treat in the form of a flickr year subscription

Here’s my week from Monday November 29th to Sunday, December 5th
Monday: 25mn flexibility routine, 20mn PT, 10 warming up, 32mn cardio on elliptical, 16mn brisk walking, 6mn stretching, 14000 steps
Tuesday: 25mn flexibility routine, 20mn PT, 2mn warming up, 39mn elliptical, 6mn stretching, 2×15 crunches, 2×5 lying straight leg raises, 2 reps 15sec superman, 2mn stretching, 10500 steps
Wednesday: 25mn flexibility, 20mn PT, 9mn warming up, 39mn cardio on elliptical, 6mn stretching, 13500 steps, one-hour Feldenkrais class

Inside the Reichstag

A photo taken inside the Reichstag in Berlin, with my friend Barbara

Thursday: 25mn flexibility, 20mn PT, 2×12 single leg squats with chair, 2×12 Seated leg extensions, 2×12 calf raises with chair, 11mn warming up, 39mn cardio on elliptical, 6mn stretching, 10000 steps
Friday: 25mn flexibility routine, 20mn PT, one-hour gym class (ST +stretching), 11mn warming up, 39mn cardio on elliptical, 6mn stretching, 11800steps
Saturday: 25mn flexibility routine, 20mn PT, 2×12 Dumbbell Chest Press, 2×12 one-arm dumbbell rows, 2×15 alternating dumbbell biceps curls, 2×12 Seated Dumbbell Triceps extentions, Stretching after ST, 8mn warming up, 40mn cardio on elliptical, 6mn stretching, 13000 steps
Sunday: 25 flexibility routine, 20 PT, 3×10 chair squats, 8mn warming up, 40mn cardio on elliptical, 6mn stretching, 11000 steps

2 Comments

Filed under abs, Arms reinforcement, Elliptical trainer, Feldenkrais class, Pedometer, Stretching, Walking

2 responses to “Claude – a snowy week

  1. Nancy

    I love the photo!
    You are incredibly. I like the idea of walking while doing other things. This is a good way to keep moving. It is so good to hear that the injection was relatively painless. It it great that you found a doctor that answers your questions and that the answers make sense. Just because the answers match what you would like doesn’t mean they aren’t correct. I’ll keep my fingers crossed about the corticoid injection providing you with relief.
    You have been keeping up with your exercises. I’m going to try to use your example to motivate me to be more consistent.

  2. Sara

    I agree with what Nancy says! Reading on now…sorry I have been gone so long!
    The photo is quite surreal! I like it too!

Leave a Reply

