Claude – injection NOT done

After spending nights worrying about that cyst draining and injection, which may sound ludicrous, for such a small procedure, I decided to ask for second opinion. I figured there was no point doing something that I really didn’t feel to be the right thing for me. I now have two addresses of competent surgeons and am seeing one this Wednesday. I’ll see what he says. Meanwhile, instead of taking 3 painkillers a day (I was waiting for the knee to hurt), I moved on to 4 and am feeling better. The difficulty stretching out my leg is still there, of course, and so is the pain, if I sit for a long time, but it’s more tolerable this way.
The cold has settled in, November and December are definitely not my favourite months, but no one’s giving me a choice so I try to walk on.

Here’s my exercise week from Monday November 22nd to Sunday, November 28th, 2010

Monday: 25mn flexibility routine, 20mn PT, 12mn warming up, 37mn cardio on elliptical, 6mn stretching, 6×15 lying single-leg raises, 4×15 chair squats, 4×15 wall pushups, standing biceps stretch, lying double knee hug, 12,500 steps
Tuesday: 25 flexibility routine, 60 gym class ( strength training + stretching), 14mn warming up, 35mn cardio on elliptical, 20mm PT, 12,500 steps
Wednesday: 25mn flexibility routine, 20mn PT, 10mn warming up, 36mn cardio on elliptical, 6 mm stretching, 14200 steps



Thursday: 25mn Flexibility routine, 20mn PT, 11mn 12mn/km, 10mn warming up, 35mn elliptical cardio, 6mn stretching, 13000 steps
Friday: 25mn flexibility routine, 20mn PT, 14mn warming up, 35mn cardio on elliptical, 6 mm stretching, 20mn walking 12mn/km, 13000 steps
Saturday: 25mn flexibility routine, 20mn PT, 14mn warming up, 36mn cardio on elliptical, 8 mm stretching, 10,000 steps
Sunday: 25mn Flexibility routine, 20mn PT, 2×10 thighmaster, 2×15 wall pushups, 26mn brisk walking, 10mn warming up, 36mn elliptical cardio, 6mn stretching, 11300 steps

2 Comments

Filed under abs, Brisk walking, Elliptical trainer, general, Pedometer, Stretching, Walking

2 responses to “Claude – injection NOT done

  1. Nancy

    It is impressive how much you are doing even though your knee is giving you so much trouble. I am very impressed with the number of steps you do each day. To get close to 10,000 steps in a day I need to be on campus with enough time to take a 45 minute walk at lunch or I need to walk home from work.
    Good luck with the second opinions. Medical

  2. Sara

    Nancy, I think it’s a Paris thing. Living in the city, one walks to do errands…much harder for us!
    Claude, just catching up here…nice to know you are finally off painkillers now! And that leaf’s colors are exquisite…

Leave a Reply

