Lynn–back from England

Greetings! I got back from England late on Saturday and am still feeling jet lagged and spacy. There were certainly many sad and difficult times during the  2 1/2 weeks I was there but also long, relaxed afternoons and evenings in the garden. I do love the long northern days with light in the sky at 10 p.m. I managed to get out for walks most days–there’s a nice 1/2 hour walk near my sister’s house with a view of cows and sheep and distant hills.

The rest of this week promises to be busy but I’m going to make a point of getting out for walks–if nothing else it might help me get through this jet lag.

4 Comments

Filed under general

4 responses to “Lynn–back from England

  1. Sara

    Hurrah for you, Lynn! I too love those long northern evenings…glad you had a beautiful walk to cheer you…
    I’ve discovered that if I do Leslie’s DVD workouts in the evening, I sleep like a log. It seems to work much better than just walking…maybe my body has grown accustomed to walking and it doesn’t produce quite the same effect now. The cardioglide thingie sometimes works well for that too – if I wake up, I do some reps and am able to go back to sleep.

  2. lilalia

    Good luck with the jet lag. I just got over a wingding of a bout. Took me almost a week. Good to hear you did manage a few walks while you were there. Take care.

  3. Glad to have you back on line and yes, good luck with the jet lag. Here it’s steaming hot, something we are not used to. I hope England was not as bad as 32°c outside…

    • lynnbechtel

      The weather was beautiful while I was there–warm and sunny but not too hot–cool and breezy in the shade. But my sister says that it’s gotten hot since I left.

Leave a Reply

