Claude – chilly week, no rain, good exercise

I haven’t taken a photo of the thing that I am using for thigh muscle reinforcement, but Sara found the equivalent on Amazon

Ta daaaaah! The ThighMaster, ladies!

I’ve had quite a good week exercisewise, in spite of chilly weather. I find that chilly is better than rainy 🙂
I have managed one swim and two “jogging” sessions. I don’t jog much faster than I walk, but it changes the way I put my foot on the ground and it’s supposed to be good for fixing calcium on bones (am afraid it’s too late for that, but like it better than walking fast).
Swimming is really my least favourite activity, not so much because of the swimming itself but because of the swimmers that are around and seem to enjoy kicking me… If I owned my own swimming-pool, I wouldn’t mind swimming at all. LOL
Here’s my week from Monday May 10 to Sunday May 16th
Monday: 10mn stretching, 15mn arms reinforcement, 36mn cardio with Leslie Sansone, one-hour Feldenkrais class, 8,388 steps
Tuesday: 10mn stretching, 25 mn cardio swimming, (600metres), 5,000 steps, 10 thighmaster, 5 squats
After the swimming-pool, I’m just useless. I can’t consider doing anything but being a slug.
Wednesday: One-hour stretching class, 15mn cardio walking, 14,057 steps
Thursday: 10mn stretching, abs 4×10 + 3×10, 10 thighmaster, 46mn cardio (20mn “running”), 5 squats, 15,032 steps



Taken Saturday while “jogging”

Friday: 10mn stretching, 15mn arms reinforcement, LS 3-miles, 13,023steps, 47mn cardio
Saturday: 10mn stretching, 15mn arms reinforcement, abs: 10×4+10×3, 5 squats, 10 thighmaster, 42mn cardio (of which 20mn “running”, 17,307steps
Sunday10mn stretching, abs 4×10 + 3×10, LS 3-miles (difficult to reach 125bpm yesterday), 30mn cardio, 10 thighmasters, 5 squats, 6,323 steps After doing Leslie, I just relaxed on my couched and watched TV

5 Comments

Filed under abs, Brisk walking, Feldenkrais class, Leslie Sansone, Pedometer, Stretching, Swimming, Walking, Weight Lifting

5 responses to “Claude – chilly week, no rain, good exercise

  1. lilalia

    Claude, what a super week with great amount of variety. I went to the swimming pool on Sunday to look at prizes (they’ve just done some renovations) and figure it is doable. Now all I have to do is order a larger swimsuit. That thigh firmer looks like it might be quite a bit of work.

    • It’s not really meant to firm thighs, but to reinforce the thigh muscle which supports the knee, and which tends to get real weak as we grow older. Like everything else, I find it difficult if I try to do too much of it at the same time, but starting gradually, it is doable 😉

  2. lynnbechtel

    Claude–I’m glad you posted the picture of the Thighmaster–looks like it would do a good job with those muscles around the knee.

    Great week and as Lia noted, lots of variety.

    I too find that swimming saps my energy–don’t know if it leaves me really relaxed or just exhausted–and it always increases my appetite.

  3. Sara

    Yay, Claude! Incredible variety!
    I am curious – you don’t walk with your heel hitting the ground first? I was taught to walk that way, I guess, in one of my movement classes…so I always do it, feel funny if I don’t.
    Adding the jogging is fantastic!
    And slug time is essential too… 😉

    • ccf93

      I do walk with the heel first but when you jog it hits the ground in quite a different way, harder, which is supposed to reinforce your bone density. But I am not supposed to do it more than twice a week as it takes longer for joints and tendons to adjust to new ways than it does for muscles.

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

