Claude – OK week considering bad feet

By next Thursday, I hope I’ll have new insoles and will be able to walk painlessly.

Week from March 15 to March 21

Monday: 10mn stretching, 15mn arms reinforcement, 32mn stepper, 27mn aerobic, 11,435 steps

Tuesday: 10 squats, one-hour stretching class, 4,830 steps

Wednesday: 10mn stretching, 15mn arms reinforcement, 27mn aerobic walking (3LS miles), 13,000 steps

Thursday: 10 mn stretching, 10 squats, 41 mn aerobic walk, 16,764 steps

Friday: 10 squats, 15mn arms reinforcement, one-hour stretching class, 6,773 steps



I didn’t use to be able to squat to take a photo, now I can!

Saturday: 10mn stretching, 15mn arms reinforcement, 2-hour Feldenkrais workshop, 9,075 steps, 23mn aerobic walk

Sunday: 10mn stretching, 10 squats, 14,579 steps, 31mn aerobic walk

7 Comments

Filed under Aerobic pace walking, Brisk walking, Feldenkrais class, Pedometer, stepper, Stretching, Walking

7 responses to “Claude – OK week considering bad feet

  1. lilalia

    So odd to get to an age where it is not possible to walk for an hour without insoles. Sigh! Yet, we are out there walking and you, in particular, are doing a tremendous amount of walking. Sure hope the insoles help.

  2. Sara

    Oh, I think many younger people have the problem too, Lia. At least I have friends 20+ years younger than me with weight issues who NEVER walk…and have plantar fascitis, etc.
    Insoles or not, walking is the way to go! Claude, I’m hoping the new insoles are just right…

    • My feet started killing me when I was a kid and I have been wearing insoles most of my life! Have never been able to wear high heels or stilettos!

  3. Sara

    Oh and isn’t it fun, squatting to take photos? 🙂

  4. lynnbechtel

    You should have your insoles by now–hope they are helping.

    10 squats–that’s great! so helpful for all the other kinds of exercise you do and good for balance as well.

    • I have had a lot of trouble with squats. I used to find them terribly hard. Not any more. And as I said, it’s really great to be able to squat to take photos 😉

Leave a Reply

