Lia – Bombastic really fantastic

Sorry, that was my son’s favourite song long long ago. It does do well to sum up the last ten days. Drum roll…

Sunday: 1 hour of walking through a snow storm.

Monday: 1 hour and 40 minutes walking

Tuesday: 1 hour and 40 minutes walking

Wednesday: 1 hour 20 minutes walking

Thursday: 1 hour 20 minutes walking

Friday: 1 hour 50 minutes walking

Saturday: 20 minutes walking

Sunday: 1 hour walking

Monday: 1 hour walking

Tuesday: 1 hour 20 minutes walking

Think this was my best step count ever. Not saying it will continue, but I am patting myself on the back for having faced the icy, cold conditions (-16 degrees C today).

5 Comments

Filed under general

5 responses to “Lia – Bombastic really fantastic

  1. Sara

    I am in awe.
    And in -16 C. temps…
    You deserve some sort of medal, Lia!
    Hm, what should it be, friends?
    Perhaps the peripatetic polar bear award…
    Seriously, you’re amazing and inspiring to me!
    🙂
    Sara

  2. lilalia

    Sara, I think it is the “stubbornly stalwart slugging through” award. Since I am unemployed, I’ve taken to walking with my husband to work and then taking a longer way home. How long I will keep up this activities, is anyones guess, but I am happy just to have managed the last week.

  3. Wow! This is really impressive in such cold weather! Congratulations and keep it up as long as you can

  4. lynnbechtel

    I too am impressed. I wonder if having a companion for part of the walk, and a goal, helped with motivation.

  5. lilalia

    Claude and Lynn, I don’t know if I will be able to keep it up considering how much snow has fallen in the last two days. Still, going to try and trudge a long. Lynn, it really does help to be out there walking with my husband. We get far too little time together and this is a nice way to be together where we talk or not, as the mood finds us.

Leave a Reply

