Claude – snowy week

Last year I remember mentioning that it hardly ever snowed in Paris, to explain why I got so excited taking photos. Well, for the second winter in a row, it has been snowing and they are forecasting more. It doesn’t make it easy to take long walks, does it? Now I understand your predicament, Sara and Lynn!
However, it’s been an OK week. As I told Lynn in a comment, I am not crazy about walking around my flat, but you’ve got to admit, the Leslie Sansone DVD has its advantages. You don’t have to pay for it (gym subscription), you don’t even have to go out, the shower is right there afterwards and you can put on your pyjamas instead of having to get out in the freezing night, it’s an efficient workout, it adds between 3,000 and 4,000 steps to your pedometer, and it’s definitely aerobic.
To top it all, it sure beats lying on your couch 😉 –more tiring though.

Anyway, here’s my week from January 4 to January 10, 2010

Monday: 15mn stretching, 9,350 steps, 20mn aerobic Sansone, 5mn stepper
Tuesday: One-hour stretching class, good thing I had my class that day, because that is all I did
Wednesday: 15mn stretching, 7,741steps, 21mn aerobic walking (Leslie Sansone 2-mile walk)
Thursday: 10mn stretching, 10,859 steps
Friday: One-hour stretching class, 9,091 steps, 35mn aerobic walk
Saturday: 6 000 pas, 15 mn stretching (just ran some errands)
Sunday: 10 400 pas, 15 mn stretching, 15mn aérobic Leslie Sansone, 15 mn aerobic walk (walking uphill)

The nice thing about keeping track of what one is doing is that sometimes you’re in for a nice surprise! Like you, Lynn, I managed 20mn aerobic or more 4 times this week.

5 Comments

Filed under Aerobic pace walking

5 responses to “Claude – snowy week

  1. Sara

    I am in awe.
    Oh, if that DVD would only come…I am looking forward to seeing if it will work for me. I have Pilates on videotape but it’s VHS and I am lazy & impatient, have to rewind all the time to the beginning…also Pilates is really not aerobic.
    I’ve not used the trampoline much lately, should get it out, but it does not add that many steps & is essentially boring…

  2. Sara

    Oh yes, forgot to say – with all those steps PLUS aerobic, eat anything you want! 🙂

  3. lynnbechtel

    It does look like a good week Claude. And you’re right, one of the advantages of Leslie Sansone is that you’re home, in proximity to shower and comfy clothes, when you’re done with the workout.

  4. lilalia

    Very good indeed! Four times aerobic is quite a feat.

Leave a Reply

