Lynn–home again

I hope everyone has had a good holiday so far. I got back from my visit to my sister in England late in the evening on Monday–spent the night in the Boston area and got home yesterday morning, wiped out by jet lag and lack of sleep.

Exercise was spotty during the time away–as I predicted icy, cold conditions kept me inside more than usual (there are some lovely long walks near my sister’s house–but the side roads and paths were covered in ice this time around). So, exercise consisted of pacing around airports on 12/20 and 12/28, two 20 to 25 minute  sessions on my sister’s exercise bike, and tonight I spent about 1/2 hour dancing around the living room to a tape of Linda Ronstadt’s greatest hits 🙂

Happy New Year!

4 Comments

Filed under general

4 responses to “Lynn–home again

  1. Well, travelling in snowy England is certainly no piece of cake as far as exercise goes. But you made it back and as I was saying to Sara, we are starting a brand new year. So keep up the exercise and Happy New Year

    • lynnbechtel

      Happy New Year to you, too, Claude. I’m so glad I found my way to this blog–it does keep me on track w/ exercise. For example, knowing that I wanted to post this weekend got me off the couch this afternoon and moving to a dance tape.

  2. Sara

    That sounds pretty good to me, Lynn! It’s more than I have done. Pacing around airports is not a bad way to go…I pace around the supermarket…hope you enjoyed England despite the lack of exercise! We’ll all get a new start this year…

    • lynnbechtel

      I did enjoy my visit, even though I spent far too much time sitting and eating. But it was great to visit w/ my sister and bro-in-law and assorted other friends/family.

Leave a Reply

