Sara – it’s been snowing here – ugh

On Monday flowers were still blooming...
On Monday flowers were still blooming…

On Thursday my patio looked like this...
On Thursday my patio looked like this…

I will go out and take some photos later so you can see the dreadful effects of snow that comes too soon.  Most leaves were still on the trees, so many trees were weighted down and broken by this snow.  One rather near my house, but it didn’t hit the building when it came down.

Saturday - split tree two doors down from me - leaves still on tree
Saturday – split tree two doors down from me – leaves still on tree

A nicer view - poor tree trunk!  Fortunately no buildings hurt.

A nicer view - poor tree trunk! Fortunately no buildings hurt.

I’ve gone too long without posting- will try to do better!  Especially since Claude may be out of touch for a while.

Tues. Oct 6 – 10491 steps (6443 aerobic)

Wed. Oct. 7 – 6294 steps, none aerobic – this was my photo taking day.

Thurs. Oct. 8 – 6964 (1822).

Fri. Oct 9 – 2275 steps, none aerobic – just a slug!

Sat. Oct 10 – 10,101 (1961+) – another photo taking day

Sun. Oct. 11 – 10518 (4801)

Mon. Oct 12 – 10118 (6783)

Tues. Oct 13 – 12085 (6461)

Wed. Oct 14 – 9900 (3301)

Thurs. Oct 15 – 3138 – sluuuuuug…

Fri. Oct. 16 – 5346 – ditto, but I did have the excuse of LOTS of snow!

Today there is more snow but it’s not icy and paths are clear.  But unfortunately we don’t have this type of inducement to walking and stair climbing…

I have to get back into my gym routine!  Trouble is, I’d so much rather be outside…also need to do some stretching exercises since my computer habit is making itself felt in stiffness…

Au revoir for now and happy walking!  And safe traveling,  Claude.

3 Comments

Filed under general

3 responses to “Sara – it’s been snowing here – ugh

  1. NOT snow! Too early for snow!!!! What’s the world coming to? Looking at your week, 8 fantastic days out of eleven? That’s good! Who told me not to be too hard on myself? 😀
    Just giving you some of your own medicine!
    Keep it up!

    • Sara

      yes, horrible snow – yes, too early for snow! the biosphere is in a mess! I will be back with photos to prove it!
      who, ME, hard on myself? (blush)
      it’s just those darned jeans again…
      yes, I’ll keep it up! going out again in a bit…

  2. lynnbechtel

    Ugh indeed! Much too early for wintery weather.

    I’m with you–I much prefer exercise outdoors to a gym. Do you do any outdoor winter activities like cross country skiing or snowshoeing? I’ve done a bit of snowshoeing in the past and enjoyed it–quite a vigorous workout.

Leave a Reply

