Lia – Back after short pause

Actually, the week before last and the first part of last week, I was doing just fine. Especially, considering the crazy mountain of work I was doing and the crises I was trying to master. Yet, like has happened far too often this year, my body crashed and I came down ill. Still, feeling much better and, other than having to cancel a few dates and my volunteer shift at the Oxfam store last Thursday, I didn’t miss any days work… so, I guess that is a blessing.

I can’t remember exact details, except I took my first jazz dance class in years, managed to keep up with the walking, as well as the daily sit ups. I’ll get back to daily reports as of tomorrow.

The day’s are shortening, winter draws near!

5 Comments

Filed under general

5 responses to “Lia – Back after short pause

  1. Sara

    People are coming down sick here too, my choir has been hit…always happens when the weather changes & also it’s flu season. I’ve had a sluggy day, fell asleep on the sofa – it was therapeutic!
    Sounds like you are rebounding nicely!
    I always hate to see the days getting shorter…

  2. lilalia

    Sara, autumn used to be my favourite time of year. I just liked that melancholy deepening towards winter sort of thing. That has changed completely now and springtime, with it’s optimism is where I feel the best.

  3. Sara

    I still love the fall colors — but I look forward to the spring! I also notice the seasons more now than I did when I was younger. Mostly, that’s a good thing – I was a rather self-absorbed young person.

  4. sablonneuse

    The darker days can be depressing but you seem to have managed very well despite feeling ill. Mind you don’t overdo things, though. There are times when a little rest is called for.

  5. I love autumn, but I must say that my favourite months are May and June.
    Hope you do feel better and get to post more details about exercise in the following weeks 🙂

Leave a Reply

