Sara – yucky weather but mostly, too much work…

Hello, folks,

I am backslidden, as they say in Protestant evangelical circles, and cannot get into those jeans…I blame it on too much work which always leads to stress eating…& in bad weather, less walking.  My gym membership resumes on Oct. 1st so after that I will have no excuse…probably won’t keep me from making one, however!

Sat. Sept. 19 – 7934 steps (3230 aerobic)

Sun. Sept. 20 – 12017 steps (3226 aerobic)

Mon. Sept. 21 – 10679 steps (6847 aerobic)

Tues. Sept. 22 – 10854 steps (6507 aerobic)

Wed. Sept. 23 – 7385 steps (2591 aerobic)

Thurs. Sept. 24 – 7543 steps (1538 aerobic)

Fri. Sept. 25 – 5522 steps (1887 aerobic)

Sat. Sept. 26 – 4759 steps, no aerobic – actually either today or Fri. I forgot to wear the pedometer part of the day

Sun. Sept. 27 – 9149 steps (3229 aerobic)

Well, like Claude, maybe I am being too hard on myself.  It is the overeating that makes me feel bad plus not getting into my jeans.  Plus having so much routine stuff to do & of course it never gets completely done.  Bleah.  Thanks for listening.

Plus I miss my camera, having sent it off to the Canon place to fix its pink panther syndrome.   so I’ll post a photo from last week, showing a bit of the better side of autumn here.

Leaves are changing...on my walk

Leaves are changing...on my walk

Shady sidewalk - finally using manual settings so I could catch the shade

Shady sidewalk - finally using manual settings so I could catch the shade

See you next week – looking forward to hearing from you all!

2 Comments

Filed under general

2 responses to “Sara – yucky weather but mostly, too much work…

  1. lynnbechtel

    Sara–I love the term “backslidden.” I does look like you’re managing to keep on exercising in spite of being busy.

    Lynn

  2. Sara, I don’t have many excuses, I mean real ones, but I find it very easy to make them up. LOL!
    This looks like a pretty good week, considering!

Leave a Reply

