Claude – three difficult weeks again

Difficult in terms of generally feeling lazy and aching joints. But I know that the more inactive I am and the more my joints ache! You are not going to believe this, but because of too much reading on my iPhone, I have developped a pain in my left wrist, you know like those guys who have tennis elbow? Well, Claude has iPhone wrist! (blushing)
Well, between iPhone and Kindle, I have found a new incentive to reading, that can’t be all bad. But the result is I have trouble getting my butt out.
So here we go for the last three weeks. Yes, three weeks since I posted last! (blush, blush and blush again)

My brand new Kindle, the guilty party (excuses, excuses)

September 5th to September 11th 2009

Saturday: 45mn walk, 2 and a half hour Feldenkrais session (forgot pedometer)
Sunday: 8,000 steps, 35mn aerobic pace walking
Monday: 27 mn aerobic walking, one-hour Feldenkrais lesson, 8,200 steps
Tuesday: 8,000 steps, one-hour stretching exercise
Wednesday: 12,140 steps
Thursday: 2,715 steps, one-hour stretching exercise
Friday: 15 mn aerobic walking, 9,426 steps
Not too bad, I did have three short aerobic sessions that week

I can’t complain that the weather stops me from walking! We are enjoying lovely weather in Paris. Just perfect.

Au Jardin des Tuileries

Taken yesterday at Jardin des Tuileries

Week 2: September 12th to September 18th 2009
Saturday: 10mn aerobic walking + 10mn aerobic walking, 3,450 steps
Sunday: nothing
Monday: 27 mn aerobic walking, one-hour Feldenkrais lesson, 8,200 steps
Tuesday: 8,000 steps, one-hour stretching exercise
Wednesday: 12,140 steps
Thursday: 12,450 steps, 25mn aerobic walking
Friday: one-hour stretching exercise, 2,200 steps
Again, 3 aerobic sessions that week

Week 3: September 19th to September 25 2009
Saturday: 12,245 steps
Sunday: 12,870 steps
Monday: One hour Feldenkrais session, 12,234 steps, 20mn + 15mn aerobic walking
Tuesday: 1 hour stretching class. 3,500 steps
Wednesday: 10,983 steps
Thursday: 8,000 steps
Friday: One-hour stretching class, 10,000 steps
Only one aerobic session this week
Aerobic exercise is OK once I have started it, but I find it so hard to start!

PS Re-reading this, I wonder why I got the feeling this was so difficult. I didn’t do so badly. It’s just the day to day thing that’s difficult. Push my butt out and all that.

5 Comments

Filed under general, Pedometer, Stretching

5 responses to “Claude – three difficult weeks again

  1. Sara

    NOT bad at all! Hm, could it be that you are a bit hard on yourself? 🙂 Takes one to know one…
    I have always been a constant reader – the only difference now is that I have a way to balance that.
    Maybe more Kindle, less iphone could help the wrist?
    Really wish I were there near that lovely fountain!

  2. lynnbechtel

    Ahh, the photo is wonderful–I can feel the warmth. I agree with sara that you might be too hard on yourself–but then I also know the frustration of unwanted weight.

  3. Sara

    I’m actually trying to diet a bit…mostly by eating less meat & more veggies, & trying to substitute some low cal snacks for my favorite crackers & cheese. I did squeeze into those jeans but felt fat anyway… 😦
    Hang in there!

  4. naomidagenbloom

    claude, those electronic things will always get your attention! the kindle looks cute and i’m awed that you seem to have become a complete convert to reading electronically.

    does seem that jury trial set your exercise regime off. and why not? if you lived in either my current city or previous one, a crafty lawyer would convince you to sue the city for “alienation of affection” or something like that for disrupting your relationship with exercise.

    as one who has not completed a book in months but reads most periodicals that pass my way, i need to follow your path. it would be good to get out of the “here & now” of politics, etc. harder for me here than new york. maybe when it gets colder we can trade a little and i’ll read while you do a bit more stepping?

Leave a Reply

