Sara – Happy new year! Rosh Hashanah, that is…

Hello, all – no, I am not Jewish but I do celebrate the new year with my friends who graciously include me.  I learned all the prayers when I sang in a temple in Miami.  We’ve had some nice weather here – the main impediment to my exercise has been work – too much paperwork and I am tired of sitting in front of a computer.  This week may be a little better.

Thurs. Sept. 10 – 6321 steps (3866 aerobic).

Fri. Sept. 11 – 4058 steps, none aerobic.

Sat. Sept. 12 – 12529 steps (8901 aerobic) – I made up for lost time!  And I will post a picture here to remember 9/11/01 –

a shrine made by some of the poorest people in our town

a shrine made by some of the poorest people in our town

I took a walk by this trailer court – it was the only remembrance I saw on public view!

Sun. Sept. 13 – 12549 steps (8269 aerobic).

Mon. Sept. 14 – 5908 steps (2932 aerobic).

Tues. Sept. 15 – 7146 steps (3855 aerobic).

Wed. Sept. 16 – 13118 steps (4994 aerobic) – you can tell that this was my day off because I walked!

Thurs. Sept. 17 – 7221 steps (1877 aerobic).

Fri. Sept. 18 – 5666 steps (1777 aerobic).  I was really tired by Friday even though this was a relatively sedentary day.

Here is our Rosh Hashanah dinner table, complete with candles…

9-09 Rosh Hashanah dinner

My NEW New Balance shoes came – they are nice and I tested them on one of the long walks.  No toe issues & they provide better cushioning on balls of the feet than my old faithfuls.   Here they are…

My new shoes!  Zippy little yellow N...

My new shoes! Zippy little yellow N...

I am experimenting with low light manual settings, can you tell?  But there is also some of that nasty pink.  My camera goes away to be fixed next week and I hope it will be as good as new when it returns.

Happy walking and enjoy the fall leaves as they begin to change!  They are changing here…

2 Comments

Filed under general

2 responses to “Sara – Happy new year! Rosh Hashanah, that is…

  1. lilalia

    I really admire the way you have been able to consistently increase your number of steps. Good for you! The new shoes are helping (ha!). Thank you for the photos and comments about Rosh Hashanah; I found them interesting.

  2. Happy Rosh Hashanah to you too! If it wasn’t for blogs, I might not even know it, mecreant that I am! 😉
    Another great week! Walking has become a way of life! Your shoes look quite comfortable

Leave a Reply

