Lynn–back to work

Hello all. Last week, which was my first week back to work after vacation, I was able to exercise most days–weather has been beautiful and I had only one day w/ things scheduled after work. Unfortunately I was lax about writing down exactly what I did but the summary is that I walked (or mowed lawn) for at least 30 minutes on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Saturday, Sunday, and then on Monday of this week. I also spent time weeding over the weekend.

I did not do any of my strength training work–I don’t particularly enjoy doing that so it’s difficult to discipline myself. I got myself all set up last Thursday after work–had the exercise mat out and was just beginning to do some squats when a  friend called. I hadn’t spoken to her in a few weeks so we had a nice long chat–and then I put the mat away and went to cook supper 🙂

This week is more challenging. Yesterday and today are both very busy days w/ events after work and no real breaks for exercise time. Hopefully tomorrow will be quieter.

By the way, I’m having a hard time commenting. I go to the main website, click on the “log in to reply” button, log in, and get taken back to the main website w/ no place available for me to comment. Is there something different I need to do?

Leave a comment

Filed under general

Leave a Reply

