Lynn–back to real life

I got back from vacation yesterday. I spent 5 days on Block Island, about 12 miles off the coast of Rhode Island. It’s a beautiful spot–long miles of beaches, all of which are public access–there’s so much beach expanse that it’s never crowded. There’s also been a lot of land preserved as conservation land, w/ miles and miles of trails through and around the island. So, along with eating lobster dinners and blueberry/peach crisp and ice cream (oh my) I did a lot of walking. I didn’t log miles or time but estimate that I spent a couple of hours a day walking (sometimes more), often on sandy or hilly terrain, so I feel like I got plenty of exercise.

And now it’s back to my usual routine–I’m about to go out and mow part of the lawn, which got very shaggy in my absence.

3 Comments

Filed under general

3 responses to “Lynn–back to real life

  1. sablonneuse

    I bet the walking made up for the extra (delicious) calories. Glad you had a good holiday.

  2. lilalia

    Nothing better than fresh sea air and long walks on the beach! Lucky you. Sounds as if it was a fun trip.

  3. Two hours a day walking is great exercise! And a relaxing holiday does wonders. Now you’ll be ready for mowing, aerobic walking and more…

Leave a Reply

