Sara – not quite the steps of last week, but some variety…

And I’m also posting a bit early – trying to get back on a Monday schedule.  Maybe it will help me remember my Monday Fosamax pill – which I forgot today.  😦

Tues. June 30 – 10867 steps (7204 aerobic), 321 calories, 12 minutes on the bike.

Wed. July 1 – 6843 steps (1925 aerobic), 201 calories, 12 minutes biking.  These last 2 weeks I worked up to doing 2 minutes at a time on the bike, with a half-minute rest before the next segment.

Thurs. July 2 – no biking – oh well – 7816 steps (1983 aerobic), 212 calories.

Fri. July 3 – 9375 steps (4577 aerobic), 271 calories.

Sat. July 4 – 11024 steps (5547 aerobic), 319 calories.  Picnic – snacked but didn’t REALLY pig…

Sun. July 5 – 8714 steps (1992 aerobic), 255 calories.  Spent 2 1/2 hours digging weeds in my neighbor’s garden – she finds it too much since she is pushing 80 so I help when I can.  Some of these weeds were HUGE…I hate to do Roundup but had to try it…

And today I plan to do more digging!  Plus go to salsa dancing tonight.  I have lucked out & found someone who is willing to try the late night salsa with me on Wed. (10 PM to 2 AM but we will probably not last that long!).   So I need to refresh my skills.

Ok, here’s the MUCH more pleasant hill –

IMG_3248

A quarter of the way up the hill

A quarter of the way up the hill

Halfway there - path is twisty as well as shady!

Halfway there - path is twisty as well as shady!

Now I can see the top!  Ahhhhh...

Now I can see the top! Ahhhhh...

It really is a lovely hill path, you can see the seasons change up close.  And in the summer at the end of a hot walk, its shade is so welcome.

Happy walking, mates!

2 Comments

Filed under general

2 responses to “Sara – not quite the steps of last week, but some variety…

  1. lilalia

    Just love the photos.Looks so shady and cool, though it probably isn’t. Love the idea of you salsa dancing.

  2. Lovely green photos! And a great week.

Leave a Reply

