Lia- Know What I have

So, your words spurred me on to getting the situation with the foot looked at.  I know what I have. Now I just have to figure out what to do about it.

After numerous doctor’s appointments and procedures…

Arthrosis of the ankle, fallen arch, and near stress-fractures on three bones in my foot

Nothing really pretty. And, it has been painful. But, certainly better in the last week since I’ve been keeping quiet.

Doctor says I should keep off the foot as much as possible in next two weeks. Then I’m getting inlays (sorry, don’t know the English words for those things you put in shoes). Will have to buy some proper shoes. And, hopefully, I’ll be back walking soon.

I’m going to try cycling in the meantime. Wish me luck.

6 Comments

Filed under general

6 responses to “Lia- Know What I have

  1. Sara

    Wow. Glad you have had this diagnosed! Sounds like a serious thing. I hope the bike riding works out in the meantime. Would be dreadful to have to be totally inactive! Hang in there…

  2. sablonneuse

    Knowing what it is doesn’t seem to make it any easier for you. Like Sara, I hope that biking is possible without being painful for you and that the insoles will do the trick and have you back walking again. Wishing you a speedy recovery.

  3. naomidagenbloom

    Lia, It must be painful to have all those things happen in one place in your foot and ankle. Do you get any kind of wrapping (elastic bandage, etc.) to help you when you do have to walk.

    Cycling sounds stressful too. Good luck and take care.

  4. lilalia

    Dear All, I’ve managed to go on the bicycle three times, but it is not as much fun as walking. Still, the weather is good, so there is no need to complain. Thanks for your comments.

  5. ouch! so sorry to hear this. glad you can get some biking in though while the foot is healing.

  6. Are you bicycling outside or inside? I find inside utterly boring! And am afraid of going outside. In spite of a lot of attempts, Paris is not made for cyclists!

Leave a Reply

