Sandy – almost back to normal

At the beginning of the week I was pretty fed up at how long the recovery was taking but now  – at last – my leg feels as though it’s getting back to normal.

In fact, yesterday I helped my daughter clean the whole of downstairs and all I suffered were a few aching muscles that had fallen into disuse over the last month!

Looking on the bright side, my right knee really seemed to have enjoyed the enforced rest and is not nearly so ‘creaky’.

The steps are beginning to improve but with rain and strong winds this week I haven’t ventured out very often.

March 2nd-7th

Monday: 2154

Tuesday: 4116

Wednesday: 1391 (moped about indoors)

Thursday: 4530

Friday: 3993

Saturday: 4225 (mainly doing housework!)

After being told that it would only take 10 days to ‘get back to normal’  after a varicose vein job  I was seriously beginning to wonder if I really want to have the other leg done in the Autumn.

Fortunately my daughter was here to take care of everyone but, much as I love having her around I really hope she will find work soon and that would mean going elsewhere as the job market locally is depressing.

My doctor is absolutely opposed to homeopathy but my friend (who is a homeopath) was very cross with me for allowing my veins to be ripped out and has given me some suggestions to improve my right leg so that another operation won’t be necessary – horsechestnut tincture and rutin.

I do believe homeopathy works but it can’t cure everything so I admit to being a bit dubious about the possibility of repairing varicose veins. However, I’m prepared to give it a go and see what happens.

What do you think?

5 Comments

Filed under general

5 responses to “Sandy – almost back to normal

  1. Claude

    You sure are back on the right track! Keep it on, but remember to NOT overdo it 🙂 We all know what that does to you.
    About homeopathy, one thing is certain, it can’t hurt. So you can give it a try, and if by autumn you varicose veins aren’t fixed, then get the surgery!
    Have a great week!

  2. i’m all for homeopathy, but i have no knowledge about this particular problem. the good thing is; it’s almost spring and that’s got to improve everything!

  3. Sara

    SO glad your leg is feeling more normal! I must admit I do not always trust homeopathy but Claude has a good point, what can it hurt? so just live healthy & stay active this summer & see where that takes you!
    Have a fun week!

  4. naomidagenbloom

    Sandy, you certainly leap to an energetic mode whenever you feel better! I give you a lot of credit for getting into the 3-4,000 range.

    Always though, moderation.

  5. sablonneuse

    Thanks for all your encouraging comments. it’s certainly great to feel that I’m getting back to normal. Even did a little bit of tidying in the garden today!

Leave a Reply

