Sandy – New Year

Not a bad start to the year. My scores are reasonable considereing that on some days I didn’t put the pedometer on first thing.

A good sign that I’m getting fitter is the fact that the hill on the way home is becoming easier. I suddenly realised I wasn’t so out of breath as I used to be!

Sunday  lazy day but walked the dog

Monday 5660

Tuesday 7133

Wednesday 5281

Thursday 4718

Friday 5460

Saturday  6629.

Claude has posted her photo so here’s one of my daughter and me.

mulledwine

Happy New Year and Happy exercising everyone!

4 Comments

Filed under general

4 responses to “Sandy – New Year

  1. Sara

    Great photo, Sandy! I’m excited that your exercise is paying off perceivably! It’s so fun when you realize you ARE getting stronger! Now if I could only put in one of those little plurk icons that (dance)…

  2. lilalia

    All the very best to you and your family as well. It’s going to be a super year, don’t you think?

  3. Sandy, this is just wonderful! Just one of the plurk icons as requested by Sara. Hope it works on wordpress.

    Your average is just great. My doctor recommends 6,000 steps a day, and you’re there! Wish you and your family a happy new year. Great to see you and your daughter

  4. well, the icon bit didn’t work! Sorry!

Leave a Reply

