Sandy – with apologies!

So sorry I’ve been away so long. I just haven’t felt like working on the computer.

Now that I’m ‘back’ I find they have changed wordpress – and not for the better. How on earth does one cope when the words are covered by the windows on the right? Most inconvenient.

Anyway, I won’t bore you with all the step numbers . Suffiece it to say that there were some days when I topped 5000 – but others when I barely managed 2000.

The varicose vein op is booked for February 16th. Bear had his cataract done last Monday and he still doesn’t feel comfortable or see very well.

I will try to get to grips with this new format but at present – I HATE IT!!

5 Comments

Filed under general

5 responses to “Sandy – with apologies!

  1. naomidagenbloom

    Sandy, I’m with you–all the constant “improvement” and “upgrade” is a plot by young people against elders!

    Glad you’ve returned.

  2. Sara

    Good to see you back, Sandy! Hope Bear’s eyesight will improve soon. Keep going for those “5000” days when you can! 🙂

  3. As I wrote to you privately, you have turned off javascript on your browser and therefore cannot see wordpress.com the way it actually looks.
    http://support.wordpress.com/wordpress-27-changes/#browser-note

    It’s not even a matter of learning how to use the new wordpress, it’s just that if you cannot see it the way it is, there is no way you can learn.

  4. Sara

    Oh, very interesting note on the javascript! So does downloading the latest version of java affect how I view wordpress?

  5. @Sara, I guess that if you haven’t experienced any problems with the new version of wordpress, then don’t change anything. Have you tried to change items on the dashboard? I mean move them around to suit your fancy? All you have to do, to do that, is to click and drag the top bar of an item. It’s actually much more flexible than it used to be.

Leave a Reply

