Sandy Nov 17th-23rd

A mixed week as on Thursday I managed to fall off the arm of a chair.

No, I hadn’t been on the booze, I was perched on my son’s armchair while we tried to figure out how to get his DVD player to work. Not thinking, he got up and the chair tipped over. I fell in an ungainly heap on the floor. Getting up was a bit of a performance but no serious damage was done. I did feel a bit ‘fragile’ as far as my left wrist and ankle were concerned but a few doses of arnica and ruta sorted that out. However, it did have an effect on my step count and the bike was abandoned as it was hurting a bit anyway.

Monday  4457 steps

Tuesday 4970 steps and 2 minutes bike

Wednesday 3442 and 3 minutes bike

Thursday 1935 steps

Friday 3807 steps

Saturday 3641 steps

Sunday  did most of my chores and running around while still in my dressing gown – so no pedometer. (Pretty lazy afternoon anyway).

Next week is full of appointments so I’ll be spending a fair bit of time sitting around in waiting rooms. I’ll try to make up for that by doing some bike but can’t promise. . . . . .

7 Comments

Filed under general

7 responses to “Sandy Nov 17th-23rd

  1. lilalia

    Sure must have been a shock though. I do hope those appointments go well.

  2. Apart from the fall, it’s a super week Sandy!
    You really have to get yourself a pedometer that you can put in your pocket, this way, chores and running around can be included in your steps. I do just that with Mr Omron, as Sara calls it!
    Ignore the bike, and focus on the walking, you are doing wonderfully!

  3. naomidagenbloom

    Pretty impressive, Sandy, to get all those steps in when you’re in discomfort. Claude makes a good suggestion– if your dressing gown has a pocket, there’s a place for the pedometer. Been putting mine in nightgown (is that different?) pocket to account for time doing stuff early in the day.

  4. sablonneuse

    Umm, Naomi, I’m not sure about nightgown/dressing gown.
    For me a nightgown is the same as a nightdress (you sleep in them) and a dressing gown is a warm ‘coat’ that you wear over your nightdress if you get up late and want to delay getting washed and dressed.

  5. Anything that has a pocket will do 😉 If your pyjamas do, then put the pedometer in the pyjamas pocket
    If the pedometer is the kind that will work in your pocket, that is.

  6. I was wondering how you were. We haven’t heard from you in a while… Hope everything’s alright.

  7. Sara

    Sandy, I hope you’re feeling better by now. I clip Mr. Omron onto the waist of my pjs. Oops, does that sound indecent? 🙂

Leave a Reply

