Claude – great week in spite of weather

Sunday Nov. 16, 2-hour Feldenkrais workshop, 3,000 steps
Mon. Nov. 17, 12,600 steps (5,300 aerobic) 5mn abs
Tues. Nov. 18, 15,824 steps, 39mn brisk walking
Wed. Nov. 19, 16,000 steps (8,800 aerobic)
Thu. Nov. 20, 12,000 steps, 5mn abs,
Fri. Nov. 21, One hour stretching exercise, 5,500 steps
Sat. Nov. 15, 8,500 steps which I took at Cimetière Montmartre with one of my flickr friends.

man with a pipeUncanny and spooky, man with a pipe

Hope you are not totally spooked by this photo. It is just so bizarre that I wanted to share it. It’s the grave of some doctor! A pipe smoker obviously…

I’m quite pleased with myself as I did quite a bit of walking in spite of general lousy weather.
Not enough brisk walking but I did do abs twice…

5 Comments

Filed under Brisk walking, Feldenkrais class, Pedometer, Stretching, Walking

5 responses to “Claude – great week in spite of weather

  1. lilalia

    Very impressive amount of steps. It must feel especially good considering the weather these day. Good go.

  2. sablonneuse

    ‘Not enough brisk walking’?? I think 39 minutes in one go is pretty good going.
    Love the picture!

  3. Sara

    Wonderful week, Claude! I noticed those 5 minutes of abs — hurrah!
    I like the photo too — eerie is the word I would choose. As if he’s looking back at his pipe from the world beyond…

  4. naomidagenbloom

    “Weird” would be my choice for the doctor–no surprise there. Eerie and evocative photo with the contrast between the stone and surrounding plants.

    Oh, about your week of exercise: very good. You must be feeling very accomplished!

  5. @ Sandy, what’s important about brisk walking is not doing 50mn once and nothing the rest of the week. The idea is to do it three times a week. So 3 x 20mn every week would be better… But brisk walking includes sweating, so not always easy to manage…

Leave a Reply

