Holly – yes, I am back

Hi all, just a quick note to let you know I have not fallen off the face of the earth. I’ve been consumed with the election and then went away for a week to Mexico, returning this past Monday night in time to pull the voting booth lever.

I’ll post my steps and progress later today or sometime tomorrow, I promise! And for those of you who were concerned about my canvassing day loss of steps – you were right, it was on the pedomester – I’ll post more exact info later, but I logged almost 5 miles that day. Ouch!

One other comment – in Mexico I stayed in a place that was a few feet from the Gulf of Mexico and walked on the beach a few times. Was not pleased to find that it was borderline painful I guess because it is so uneven and my body was out of shape. Later in the week it felt better, though. (And it definitely felt better after a margarita).

Me gustó!

3 Comments

Filed under general

3 responses to “Holly – yes, I am back

  1. Holly, welcome back, we ARE expecting a post with your progress 🙂
    Be careful, the pedometer keeps only seven days of progress…

  2. sablonneuse

    Glad to hear your news. Be careful about walking along the beach. Sand can be very hardgoing.

  3. Sara

    Margaritas and beach-walking, how divine — I can’t wait to read your post! 🙂 Include all the unimportant non-aerobic stuff like the FOOD, etc.!

Leave a Reply

