Sara – also so…so…so…

Responding to Claude’s gentle nudge here!  I am a bit late also.  No dancing yet this week but I am going with some friends to a “dancing” at a restaurant which is a sort of Oktoberfest, with a German band called The Bavarian Stompers.  There will be lots of polkas, which is a very energetic jumpy three-quarter time dance.  Probably the Pennsylvania Polka, always a favorite up here!

Sun. Oct. 19 – 6485 steps (2022 aerobic), 148 calories, 2.25 miles; 100 reps cardioglide.

Mon. Oct. 20 – 7655 steps (3575 aerobic), 191 calories, 2.65 miles – out to dinner, ate fish and yummy cheese biscuits… 🙂

Tues. Oct. 21 – 6635 steps (3674 aerobic), 149 calories, 2.30 miles, 200 jumps on the indoor trampoline

Wed. Oct. 22 – 9000 steps (3866 aerobic), 207 calories, 3.12 miles.

Thurs. Oct. 23 – 3601 steps (0 aerobic), 93 calories, 1.25 miles. 

Fri. Oct. 24 – 9126 steps (6134 aerobic), 210 calories, 3.16 miles.  Ended the day with fried green tomatoes!

Sat. Oct. 25 – 6489 steps (3992 aerobic), 150 calories, 2.25 miles, 110 reps cardioglide.

Well, maybe not so awfully so…so!  I just like it when I can break 10,000.  But then, Penn State beat Ohio State for the first time in 30 years, so one of these days I will be able to do a bit more. 

Our singles club here is having an “introduction to the gym” party next Saturday at a gym near me, with finger food and demonstrations.  so I may end up joining the gym again.  I haven’t really missed it…but with the weather occasionally very rainy and unpleasant, it might be good to have that option.  We shall see! 

Health Rider cardioglide

Health Rider cardioglide

I think I actually managed to put that little picture in!  Yay me!  Happy walking, everyone!

4 Comments

Filed under general

4 responses to “Sara – also so…so…so…

  1. Good for you Sara! You did post that photo! Could even make it bigger!
    It looks like a good week to me even if you didn’t “break” 10,000! Pretty regular, and it’s what counts. I wish I enjoyed dancing! That’s good exercise. I’m fighting with the explanations for posting videos as I can’t manage to post code! But in fact, it’s all pretty clearly explained here : http://faq.wordpress.com/2006/07/29/how-do-i-post-a-youtube-video/

  2. lilalia

    Sara, those numbers do seem very fine indeed. Rejoice in them.

  3. naomidagenbloom

    Sara, your roll toward an energetic mix of exercises appears to continue. Will members of your singles group be forming a subgroup at the gym…similar to ElderExercise?

    I still look admiringly/wistfully at your cardio activity. Though I’ve achieved home-based discipline around food (very little meat, smaller portions), having a partner doing same makes it easy. I hope the winter leads me closer to your practice.

  4. sablonneuse

    Never mind about missing the dancing I think your step count is still impressive.
    Thanks for explaining contra-dancing. I used to love country dancing when I was able to do it.

Leave a Reply

