Lia – Good Week

It’s been a good week. Tried a few things for the first time. Most notably, went with a friend to a public spa and we will definitely do it again soon. The 30 minutes swimming was not doing arduous pool lengths, but rather leisurely weaving in and out of a group of elders floating or doing the Australian crawl (where you head never goes down under). This might reduce the aerobics, but I never liked aerobics anyway. The other thing I tried for the first time was QiGong. Great fun. Zilch on aerobics as well… maybe there is a theme here…

Monday: Walking 7,000 steps, yoga 20 min.

Tuesday: Walking 11,555  steps, yoga 10 min.

Wednesday: Spa and swim 2 hrs (swimming 30 min), walking 7,300  steps

Thursday: Yoga 1 hr, walking 8,500 steps

Friday: nothing worth mentioning

Saturday: Walking 10,500 steps

Sunday: QiGong wake up session (30 mini), 4, 100 steps

3 Comments

Filed under general

3 responses to “Lia – Good Week

  1. It does look like a good week, quite varied. Walking, yoga, QiGong (not my cup of tea, but I can see what you like in it), and the spa!
    Excellent exercise programme!

  2. naomidagenbloom

    How even, Lia, you set a pace for us all in regularity of your steps.

    Wish I could join those elders who simply walk through the pool with some kind of life-preservers around waist. My spouse sees them at the place he swims. Have not been in any sort of water–except shower–for years.

    I join the thumbs-down on aerobics: jarring.

  3. Sara

    Looks excellent, Lia! What is QiGong? I have done some Tai chi — not the same, I’m sure. Would I like it? Hah! Finding time for even the stuff I already like is impossible! Oh well…

Leave a Reply

