Hi from Ron

Hi Everyone,

Good to read those weekly summaries.  Record keeping is one of my passions too.  I know it is not always easy.

I just returned from about 12 miles of vigorous cycling.  Not exactly the Alps or the Pyrennes here in Kansas, but there are some steep hills and I had pretty good leg strength today.  Saw a bunch of sheep in one field, and a herd of black angus cattle in another.  So that was the nature portion of today’s event.

I biked indoors yesterday and went fairly hard, so tomorrow will be a treadmill day.  I like to give those bicycle muscles a rest every third day.

I am getting psyched for the Tour de France.  Those guys are amazing!

Best good wishes to one and all from sunny Kansas,

Ron

2 Comments

Filed under general

2 responses to “Hi from Ron

  1. About the weekly summary, I write pedometer readings and other things in my Google calendar daily, otherwise I would never remember. I find that it sort of keeps me on my toes.
    I wish you good luck for the Tour de France 😉
    I can’t even watch two minutes of it, find it boring boring boring, but I have to admit they ARE amazing and full of stamina.
    Never been to Kansas, and sorry I haven’t because you make it sound lovely!

  2. Ron

    Hi!
    Cycling is not for everyone. I like the team aspect and the strategy. I think what I like most is that they ride basically the same bike I do; so I can really relate to what they are doing. Plus I get to see a lot of lovely French scenery on the broadcasts!

    Trust me, Kansas is not the French countryside. But it has it’s charms.

    Thanks for the comment.
    Ron

Leave a Reply

