Julie – mid Week 9

During my holiday I did no organised exercise. I am now extremely weary. Tomorrow morning will be my first day back at the gym. I must remember to take it easy.

Not sure just yet how I will approach my quest for fitness over the next three months. However, I think that I have to go back and include some hill trudging in the regular routine. I am also going to include brain exercise in my checklist.

My water intake is excellent. My meals whilst on holiday were excellent. They have slipped back once I am on my own again. I am going to make a structured adjustment to my food during the day to avoid the cost and the bad-nutrition of buying food at cafes.

Generally speaking, I post on my Wednesday (mid week) and on my Sunday (end week). I will continue this pattern. I will do a general review of my progress and my aims on 1st June (start of Winter) and thenceforth at the start of each new season.

2 Comments

Filed under food intake, Walking, Water consumption

2 responses to “Julie – mid Week 9

  1. Good to see you back, Julie!
    What exactly do you mean by brain exercise?
    I think posting twice a week is just great.
    I can’t believe that you are starting winter, just when the weather is starting to be mildly acceptable around here. 😉
    Congratulations on your water intake, without you to remind me, I had totally forgotten about it.
    Have to start thinking about this again.

  2. naomidagenbloom

    Julie,

    Your hill trudging sounds like my subway stair climbing in a more intense way! I think of you when realizing that drinking water regularly is one of my most elusive tasks.

    Good luck with the food management. When you’re working it’s always tempting to “reward” oneself with a meal out. challenging when

Leave a Reply

